Team Member

Removing and Deleting a Folder

 Available for: Standard, Pro, Admin, Owner 

There are two options for how to delete a folder - you can either remove it (the videos will go to the Library) or permanently delete it (the videos will be deleted as well).

 

Removing a Folder (Videos are still accessible in the Library)

Deleting a Folder (Videos are deleted from the account)

 

Removing a Folder (Videos are still accessible in the Library)

1. log in to your Swivl Teams account at cloud.swivl.com. Open the Folders tab in the left-side menu.

2. Choose the folder you wish to remove and click on the three dots in the bottom right corner of the folder.

3. Choose "Remove" from the dropdown menu. The folder will be removed and the videos will automatically go to the Library.

 

remove_folder.gif

 

Deleting a Folder (Videos are deleted from the account)

1. log in to your Swivl Teams account at cloud.swivl.com. Open the Folders tab in the left-side menu.

2. Choose the folder you wish to delete and click on the three dots in the bottom right corner of the folder.

3. Choose "Delete" from the dropdown menu. The folder will be deleted together with the videos it contains. 

delete_folder.gif

 

Click to continue to the next article Deleting multiple videos. 

 

Updated

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 5 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.