If you have run out of space to record videos on your device, deleting videos from the app is one of the best ways to open up more space.
We recommend enabling "Storage Saver"* in the Settings menu of the Swivl app to save you time in the process.
*You will only be able to delete the videos in your app that are stored locally; if the video has been uploaded to Swivl and you have already enabled Storage Saver, that means that the video can only be deleted when you login at: cloud.swivl.com
To delete your video from the Swivl app for iOS, follow the steps below:
- Start in the Swivl app Library.
- Tap the "…" button under the video you want to delete, to open the options menu*.
- Tap the "Delete" option.
- A message will pop up asking you to confirm that you want to delete the video permanently.
- The video will be deleted entirely from the device. If you have not uploaded the video to Swivl Teams or downloaded it to your computer, it cannot be recovered once it has been deleted from the Swivl app.
- If you have uploaded the video to Swivl Teams, it will remain in your account, but will be removed completely from the Swivl app.
*Only the videos with the yellow icon in the corner, which means that they are saved to the device storage, can be deleted in such a way; the videos with the blue icon, web storage, can be deleted from your account on the web.